ALG Residual Value Awards for Dodge Charger and Jeep Wrangler

December 8th, 2017 by

Aventura Dodge Charger Jeep Wrangler Residual Value Award

When a vehicle gets rewarded with a segment’s ALG’s Residual Value Award, that means ALG has determined that the vehicle is a quality vehicle that is likely to retain the highest percentage of its MSRP after three years. This year, FCA U.S. had two vehicles selected for the special award. The 2018 Dodge Charger and 2018 Jeep Wrangler both received the ALG Residual Value Award in their classes, and that’s a testament to their quality and reliability.

ALG is a company that collects and analyzes data to get an idea about future trends and prospective sales the auto industry. The company’s Residual Value Award (RVA) recognizes vehicles and brands that represent quality, long-term reliability and strong desirability in the auto market.

2018 Dodge Charger

For the fourth year in a row, the Dodge Charger won ALG’s Residual Value Award in the Full Size Car segment. With a wide range of powertrain options and entertainment features, including next-generation Uconnect 4, the 2018 Dodge Charger is the perfect blend between performance and comfort. The many trim options offer a vehicle for every consumer, and the available all-wheel drivetrain enhances its driving and handling while on the road. The Charger is a unique vehicle because it’s the only four-door muscle car available, and when the Charger is equipped with the available 707-horsepower supercharged 6.2L HEMI® SRT Hellcat V8 engine found, the Dodge Charger is the most powerful and fastest sedan in the world. While all of that is impressive, it’s even more impressive that it is considered the most likely vehicle in its class to retain the highest percentage of MSRP after three years.

2018 Jeep Wrangler

The 2018 Jeep Wrangler also received ALG’s Residual Value Award in the Off-Road Utility segment. For years the Jeep Wrangler has been an on- and off-road superstar and for the 2018 models year, the Wrangler JK and the all-new Wrangler JL, which just debuted at the L.A. Auto Show, are both available. The Wrangler comes standard with four-wheel-drive and it is definitely built for a particular niche, and that helps make it an award-winning vehicle.

Ready for your own award-winning vehicle, used or new? Check out the 2018 Dodge Charger and 2018 Jeep Wrangler in our inventory.

Photo Source/Copyright:;
Posted in Dodge, FCA News, Jeep