2022 Jeep Wrangler

The Jeep Wrangler was the original Jeep, and there is no stopping the one that started it all. Breaking out with a new generation in 2018, the Wrangler JL started a new revolution, eventually giving the Gladiator pickup truck a boost. Now in 2022, the Wrangler continues to stand out with its off-roading capabilities and stepping into luxury.



Max. Horsepower

3.6-liter V6

Avail. Engine Type

Uconnect 4C NAV

Avail. Tech


2022 JEEP WRANGLER Performance


Engine Type

For 2022, Jeep brought the lineup size down to 12, now made up of the Jeep Wrangler Sport, Willy Sport, Sport S, Willys, Sport Altitude, Sahara, Rubicon, Sport RHD, Sahara Altitude, High Tide, High Altitude, and Rubicon 392. Each of these are available with the two-door or four-door model, with the latter known as the Wrangler Unlimited model. The standard engine on most models is the 3.6-liter V6 with variable valve timing (VVT) and Engine Start/Stop (ESS) technology. Able to generate 285 horsepower and 260lb-ft of torque, this engine can also come with eTorque – engineered for more torque at 0 RPM and not increasing the total torque able to be generated, this system is designed for traction, versus being engineered for increased truck towing capability. This is also the standard engine for the High Tide trim.

The Sport RHD and High Altitude have another engine, and the Rubicon 392 has its own engine type. Powering the Wrangler Sport RHD and High Altitude is a 2.0-liter DOHC turbocharged engine with ESS, able to generate 270 horsepower and 295 lb-ft of torque. That leaves the 6.4-liter V8 SRT HEMI with a multi-displacement system (MDS) on the Rubicon 392. The behemoth of the lineup, this engine is capable of generating 470 horsepower and 470 lb-ft of torque. Aside from the SRT engine, these engines are all available on the rest of the lineup (excluding the Sport RHD, High Tide, and Rubicon), plus one more engine – a 3.0-liter V6 turbocharged diesel engine, capable of 260 horsepower and 442 lb-ft of torque.

4×4 Systems

The same standards of engine type and transmission are matched, with all trims powered by the standard 3.6-liter V6 with VVT come with a six-speed manual transmission, with the option of upgrading to an 8-speeed automatic. The rest of the lineup comes with an 8-speed automatic transmission as the standard. To get 4×4 systems, a consumer first needs to choose the 4×4 drivetrain, the standard being front-wheel drive (FWD).

Once the 4×4 drivetrain is selected, most trims get the Command-Trac part-time 4WD system (Rubicon models excluded), the 4×4 system that transmits torque to all wheels when a loss of traction in other wheels is recognized. This system also offers a 2.72:1 low range for rock crawling and neutral for flat towing when properly equipped. Standard only on the Rubicon 392, available on other trims (Sport S, Willys, Sport Altitude, Sahara, Sahara Altitude, High Tide, and High Altitude), the Selec-Trac Fulltime 4WD system can be locked into 4WD mode, and offers drivers a 2:72:1 gear ratio that can help in situations like mud and sand. Lastly, the Rock-Trac 4×4 System, part-time standard on the Rubicon only, available as a heavy duty full-time system also only available on the Rubicon, gives the driver the utmost control and more torque when looking for upscale off-road performance, and a 4:1 low-gear ratio is available for lower crawl speeds.

back to top




Exterior Features

Like all Jeep Wranglers, consumers can choose to remove the doors or get half doors, and offers up to seven top options for the roof – three soft tops, three hard tops, and a Sky one-touch power top. Starting with the Sport S trim, power heated exterior mirrors become standard (available on Sport and Willys Sport), and come standard with turn signals on the High Altitude trim. Also starting for with the Sport S trim are automatic headlamps, with LED options for the tail lamps and premium reflector headlamps becoming available.

Front door tinted glass, a tinted windshield glass, solar control or deep-tint sunscreen glass is standard if not available on all 2022 Jeep Wrangler trims, and select trims can get the Gorilla Glass coating for extra protection when out on the trail. 17-inch wheels are the standard, except for 18-inch wheels on the Sport Altitude, Sahara, and Sahara Altitude. 20-inch wheels are standard on the High Altitude trim.

Interior Features

Inside, consumers can find cloth upholstery as the standard, with premium cloth in the Rubicon, and leather upholstery for the Sahara Altitude, High Altitude, and Rubicon 392 trims (available on select trims).

A 60/40 split-fold rear seat and reclining front seats are a lineup standard, along with a reclining manual 6-way adjustable driver’s seat with manual 2-way lumbar adjust. Heated front seats and automatic temperature control A/C become available starting with the Sport S trim, standard on the Rubicon 392 (not available on the Sport RHD). Select trims offer ambient LED interior lighting. A leather-wrapped steering wheel becomes standard after the Sport S trim, with a leather-wrapped shift knob and brake handle starting with the Unlimited Sahara. Steering wheel-mounted audio controls are standard across the lineup.

back to top


2022 JEEP WRANGLER Technology



The standard infotainment system is Uconnect 4 on a 7-inch touchscreen, with 4C with NAV becoming available on the Sport S, standard on the Rubicon 392, not available on the Sport RHD. Integrated voice command with Bluetooth, Apple CarPlay, and Google Android Auto are standard, regardless. All trims have the option of adding SiriusXM Radio. HD Radio and a 4G LTE Wi-FI Hotspot can be added, starting with the Sport S trim, excluding the Sport RHD trim. An eight-speaker sound system is the standard on most trims, with select trims available to upgrade to an Alpine premium sound system, standard on the Sahara, Rubicon, Sahara Altitude, High Altitude, and Rubicon 392 trims.

Safety Features and Warranty

Every 2022 Jeep Wrangler comes equipped with multistage advanced airbags, traction and stability controls, a Sentry Key theft deterrent system, and a ParkView rear backup camera. Blind spot and cross-path detection, full-speed forward-collision warning plus, ParkSense rear park-assist system become available on all trims, starting with the Sport S, standard on the Rubicon 392, excluding the Sport RHD. Select-Speed control is available on all trims, except the Sport RHD.

All Jeep vehicles are covered by a basic 3-year/36,000 mile warranty, a 5-year/60,000 mile powertrain warranty, roadside assistance for 5 years or 100,000 miles, and rust-through coverage for 5 years or 100,000 miles.

back to top


Find Your 2022 JEEP WRANGLER At Aventura Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Photo Source/Copyright: Jeep
*Plus destination fee
Aventura Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram 25.9255058, -80.1561575.